Day 4: Bikini Series

Day 4 already! Why is time going by way too fast? It’s going to be ridiculous once finals start which will be in the next upcoming two weeks. I’m pretty nervous about them especially since I will try to keep up with the series.

20120418-235802.jpg

For today’s workout I did the HITT It! Wild Engine Revver and it was incredible. I started to sweat after the second rep but unfortunately my ankle got the best of me so I decided to walk until I had to get off.

20120419-000047.jpg

I wanted something quick and easy for breakfast so of course I had to make oatmeal! I added blueberries, granola, banana, cinnamon, chia seeds and vanilla almond butter. It was great post workout filling breakfast because I paired it with my Meta-D.

20120419-001011.jpg

20120419-001032.jpg

I had to study for my Chemistry quiz so I didn’t have time to eat my grapefruit as my M2 but my oatmeal was very satisfying that I didn’t need a snack.

I ended up drinking some of my lemon infused water and eating a apple cinnamon Chobani Greek yogurt for my M3 in class. I’m usually uncomfortable with eating in class because everyone stares but I don’t care anymore I’m eating healthy 🙂

20120419-001811.jpg

I was satisfied for an two hours and then I had blue diamond’s almond crackers with vanilla almond butter (I love almonds). So delicious and I was in my math class as I was eating and my professor was intrigued so I offered him one and he love it! Yay points for converting him 🙂

20120419-002416.jpg

For dinner I had a small amount of my leftover pasta and wanted something cold so I made a smoothie. I added:

1/2 cup blueberries
1/2 cup strawberries
1 banana
1/2 cup Greek yogurt
1 cup unsweetened almond milk
1 tbsp chia seeds
1 tbsp flax seeds
1 tbsp unsweetened coconut flakes

20120419-003556.jpg

Delicious! Delicious! I was so satisfied and full that I will definitely make smoothies more often as a meal. For my evening workout I completed the 8 toning moves from SELF Magazine. I put my new dumbbells to use.

20120419-003741.jpg

I will be sore tomorrow and that’s a promise. I hope you all have had a great day!

Leave a Reply

